New Season 2024

Our new season begins soon.

The green opens on Sunday 7th April 2024 (Providing the weather is kind so the green-keeping team can ensure the green is playable)

It will then be open daily from 12:00 noon daily for members to bowl providing the weather is OK and the green-keeping team deem the green suitable for play

If you are interested in learning to play lawn bowls or are unhappy with your present club and want to join a friendly club, then call in to see us Tuesday mornings or most evening after the 7th April 24.

Alternatively please contact our club secretary Will Glass on 07877 504437

Floodlight Competition Winners 2023

Congratulations to the team from Supermarine, the winners of our floodlight competition 🏆
A big thank you to our main sponsor Newmedica and sponsor for the Floodlight suppers Attorney Wills Ltd.
We would also like to thank the following companies who donated prizes for our Gala raffle:-
Goddard Arms Hotel
Mitchell cycles
Boots the chemist
Biplop restaurant
Pizza Express
Save on Tyres
Thamesdown Tyres
Finally we would like to thank all of the teams who made it a very competitive week of matches, everyone who supported the event purchasing raffle tickets, watching the matches and club members for their hard work all week especially Carl Fernandes 👏👏👏👏

Club Competitions 2022

Competition Winner/s Runner/s-up
Championship Marc Jones Carl Fernandes
Handicap Steve Herridge Marc Jones
Novices Nathan Molina Christine Halford
Retired Singles Geoff Porte Mike Gordon
Two Wood Geoff Porte Marc Jones
Pairs Mike Gordon Jon Slip
Wojciech Redzikoski Liam Carter-Selwood
Barney Fernandes Trophy Marc Jones Geoff Porte
Club Person of the year Colin Ausden

Swindon & District Afternoon Triples League Division 6 Winners 2022

Congratulations to our “C” team on winning the Swindon & District Bowls League Afternoon Triples Division 6 losing just three games all season.

The players who enjoyed the successful season were:-

Steve Barker
Pete Bazley
Tony Dawkins
Carl Fernandes
Christine Halford
Dave Halford
Steve Herridge
Bob Hiles
Bill Pearce

Let’s hope they can win Division 5 this coming season.